I Want to Fit In

Politically Incorrect Social Studies

I’d be an Otter

Posted by iwanttofitin on February 15, 2007

I’ve gotten some nasty, and downright comedic, comments from some homosexuals about the “plethora” of gay posts I’ve made that show how troubled I am. Tight. I made two. The first was obviously a joke if you read through the whole thing. The other was…well…true. For this post, I decided to change things up so I didn’t get redundant. Never thought I was, but this should add some nice reading for the animal lover:

You always hear the question on those monotonous myspace surveys asking “If you could be any animal, what would you be?” The typical answer is a dog, cat, monkey, horse, etc. In fun conversation and myspace bulletins I have been asked this very question. Each time my answer is the same. I’d be an otter. A river otter to be more specific. Why? I’m glad no one asked. I’m also glad no one really cares but is still reading this. Now you’ll get an answer.

I don’t have a good reason. Only one person knows the in-depth reason of why I’d be one, but that’s specifically for her. The short and even less entertaining version is that I saw them at the Georgia Aquarium and thought, “I wish I was an otter. They seem to have a lot of fun. Otters can hold their breath forever!” And I’m sure in my moment of thought I even came to the conclusion of, “If I could be any animal in the world, I’d be a river otter!”

So there you have it. A river otter trumps any other answer you can give to that very same question. You’re impressed. I know. Go look at them at the Georgia Aquarium or your local backyard river and tell me any different.

2 Responses to “I’d be an Otter”

  1. Richie said

    I want more gay jokes.

  2. Blair said

    I’d be a giraffe.

Leave a Reply

 
