I Want to Fit In

Politically Incorrect Social Studies

Hot Enough for Love? Hopefully

Posted by iwanttofitin on March 22, 2007

I recently came across a news article about a website called HotEnough.org. You can read about it here. The website is for internet dating. The creator was tired of the typical dating sites being infested with ugly desperate people so he created HotEnough.org. The premise is simple. If you’re hot enough, you can be part of the club. You have to receive at least an 8 to be allowed to participate in the site. I’ve read in other articles where people viewed themselves as a 9 and ended up getting lower than a 6. That’s a confidence breaker.

I’ve never been one to participate in the rating game. Even when Hot or Not took up some spare time when I was bored, I never submitted myself. There didn’t seem to be a point. Well, I’ve submitted myself to HotEnough.org and wanted to post the progress I make with my acceptance into the world of “hot enough to date.” Granted, I already have a lovely feminine type in my life, but it’s not like I would actually pay the stinking monthly fee to send messages if I was single.

Either I will receive a huge ego boost (which is what I’m shooting for) or my world will come crashing down around me. Not really. I don’t need a dating site to tell me the obvious. I’m kidding. Or am I?

Hopefully I’ll get accepted to be rated. That’s right. You have to be accepted by the administrators before you can even get a chance to be rated by the community of daters. You have to submit three photos. Only one can be professional and one has to be a full body shot. Hmmm…I really didn’t have any full body shots (what am I, a Playgirl?) so I used a picture of me in only my boxers and wearing an Indian headdress. I’m sure that picture will dock at least a whole point off.

HotEnough.org is what good looking people need. I’ve browsed the typical dating sites for fun to see what kind of people are signing up for those things. I have to tell you, good luck if you’re using one of those. The people on there really are ugly and have no future. Now, if you’re older, you might find someone decent, but then again you have to wonder this: What’s wrong with them that they are on a dating site and are 35 years old?

Hopefully I’ll get a confirmation soon and then I’ll update this page with the progress. This sure will suck if I’m not up to their requirements. So far this is what I have received:Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I’m a little worried. For a while I thought maybe this whole thing was a joke or a scam to get people’s photos or make fun of them-something. But that really doesn’t make any sense. What worried me was the lack of information on their site. To have access to any of it, you actually have to be submitted for approval. So what I did was read their terms of agreement to make sure there wasn’t anything goofy that I agreed to let them do and I also read their “about” section. This is what I found:

After you submit your three photos, your whole profile is then sent to some administrative voting board or something. They look at your photos to make sure you are attractive, well groomed and in shape. Ok. No biggie. Whoops. My full body shot is me wearing boxers and an Indian headdress. Not the best choice. That’s my only worry. Did I screw up? I hope not.

One Response to “Hot Enough for Love? Hopefully”

  1. alotofgoodways said

    Ding dong!

Leave a Reply

 
